Anatomy and Physiology Guide

Browse through the latest additions to our Films on Demand collection

"... provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy.... Images and content are created by faculty, staff, and students at the University of Texas."

Explore the body through 2D Interactive and 3D Rotate & Zoom features.

Provides access to the online version of the classic text.

Covers various aspects of health care.

Provides health related information written by professionals in layman’s language.

Online learning modules for human anatomy, neuroanatomy, histology, and pathology.

Free open-access database integrating medical images including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

PHIL is "an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures." Free, copyright-cleared images and videos on public health topics.

Type a topic into the search box, and PMC will automatically search all image captions in the archive and retrieve images related to this topic.
Images are displayed on the right side of the results page.

Links to collections of medical images, organized by subject (pathology, histology, medical specialty, public health, and more).

Each entry includes basic information (symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment), as well as links to statistics, research, and materials & multimedia (fact sheets, videos, infographics, and podcasts).

Provides basic information on diseases and conditions (symptoms, causes, diagnosis and treatment).

Read about symptoms, causes, treatment and prevention for over 1000 diseases, illnesses, health conditions and wellness issues. Health topics are regularly reviewed, and links are updated daily.

In addition to basic information about diseases and health issues, the WHO provides global statistics and addresses international issues.