Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Guide

View the latest Sonography videos in our Films on Demand collection

View the latest Echocardiography videos in our Films on Demand collection

This program explores musculoskeletal ultrasound technology, showing viewers how it works and how it is being used as an important diagnostic tool. It also highlights the benefits of musculoskeletal ultrasound images for both patients and physicians—and takes a look into the future of this technology.

This program includes a brief history of the medical use of Ultrasound and an explanation of sound wave transmission, reception and image formation. This video covers multiple ultrasound modulation techniques including Doppler, and the use of contrast agents.

"...practice parameters are intended to provide the medical ultrasound community with guidelines for the performance and recording of high-quality ultrasound examinations."

Includes information on careers, certifications, and compliance.

Provides information on sonography as a career, nature of the work, working conditions, job outlook, and earnings.

Includes career opportunities, government relations, newsletters and healthcare standards.

"Project Firstline provides innovative and accessible infection control education for all frontline healthcare workers." Educational materials include videos, interactive activities, and training toolkits.

Provides career information, practice standards and more.

Provides government regulations and resources.

Free open-access database integrating medical images including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

PHIL is "an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures." Free, copyright-cleared images and videos on public health topics.

Type a topic into the search box, and PMC will automatically search all image captions in the archive and retrieve images related to this topic.
Images are displayed on the right side of the results page.

Links to collections of medical images, organized by subject (pathology, histology, medical specialty, public health, and more).

A collection of meta-analyses and systematic reviews on a broad array of medical research.

Subjects covered include nursing, healthcare, medicine, nutrition, and other medical specialties. Books, academic journals, articles, educational resources, and clinical overviews.

Subjects covered include sports medicine, coaching & education, consumer health, nutrition, exercise science, health education, physical therapy, and all fields related to sports science.