Legal Studies/Paralegal Program Guide

New Books and Videos in the Library

Nolo's LLC Handbook

Nolo's Guide to Single-Member LLCs

American Constitutional Law

Retirement Planning for Dummies

The Essential Guide to Handling Workplace Harassment and Discrimination

Legal Forms for Starting and Running a Small Business

Get It Together

Examples and Explanations for Sales and Leases

Examples and Explanations for Evidence

Legal Forms for Everyone

Everybody's Guide to Small Claims Court

How to Get a Green Card

Law Forms for Personal Use

Personal Injury and the Law of Torts for Paralegals

Family Law for Paralegals

Workers' Compensation and Employee Protection Laws in a Nutshell

The Small Business Start-Up Kit

Elder Law in a Nutshell

The Criminal Law Handbook

Profit from Your Idea

The Paralegal's Guide to Professional Responsibility, Sixth Edition

Occupational Safety and Health Law Handbook

Your Client's Story

Civil Procedure

Emanuel Law Outlines for Property

The Divorce Paralegal Handbook

Justice Matters

The New Bankruptcy

Nolo's Essential Guide to Child Custody and Support

How to File for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

Understanding Immigration Law and Practice

EDiscovery for the Legal Professional

Consultant and Independent Contractor Agreements

William Strange V. James Wrigley

Fundamentals of Criminal Procedure

Business Organizations for Paralegal

Understanding Lawyers' Ethics

Legal Writing in Plain English, Third Edition

Quick and Legal Will Book

Legal Guide for Starting and Running a Small Business

Nolo's Encyclopedia of Everyday Law

Legal Practice in the Digital Age

Estate Planning for Dummies

Constitutional Law

Learning about Immigration Law

Law and Evidence

Professional Responsibility in Dentistry

ChatGPT, an AI Expert, and a Lawyer Walk into a Bar...

The Trustee's Legal Companion

Practical Tips on How to Contract

Understanding Trusts and Estates

Advanced Introduction to Cybersecurity Law

Legal Research Demystified

The Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws

Consumer Bankruptcy Law

Criminal Law and Procedure

Civil Litigation

Employment Discrimination

State of Wisconsin Blue Book 2021-2022

Significant Cases in Criminal Procedure

Legal Aspects of Health Care Business Transactions

Medical Law, Ethics, and Bioethics for the Health Professions

Immigration Law for Paralegals

Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration

Examples and Explanations for Criminal Law

The Law Says What?

Legal Research and Writing Handbook 7e

Aspen Handbook for Legal Writers

The Lawyer's Style Guide

Family Law in America

Every Tenant's Legal Guide

Law Office Management for Paralegals

Law Office on a Laptop

Opening and Managing a Law Office

Trial Prep for Paralegals

Black's Law Dictionary 11th Edition, Hardcover

Understanding Employee Benefits Law

Intellectual Property Law Fundamentals

Form a Partnership

Business Organizations for Paralegals

The Paralegal's Guide to Professional Responsibility

The Adoption Law Handbook

The Modern Law Firm

Writing by Numbers

The Small Business Start-Up Kit

Create Your Own Employee Handbook

New Online Videos

Newest Legal Studies Online videos
Browse through the latest online videos in our Films on Demand collection.

New Ebooks

Latest Law Ebooks
See the latest additions to our Ebook Central collection.

Map of Legal Reference

Map of Legal Reference Shelves
Includes descriptions of select legal reference books

Law Dictionary

Black's law dictionary
Call Number: REF KF156 .B53 2019

Legal Citation Sources

Wisconsin Guide to Citation
Call Number: KF250 .B885 2021
Bluebook: A uniform system of citation (21st ed.)
Call Number: KF245 .B58 2020 (2-Hour Textbook Collection)
ALWD guide to legal citation
Call Number: KF245 .A45 2017
Cite-Checker: Your guide to using the bluebook
Call Number: REF KF245 .B68 2016

Reference Books

United States code service (select volumes)
Call Number: REF KF 62
Updated version available online through Fastcase. Log in with your NWTC ID number and password. Then click on Browse Libraries and look for the Legislative Materials box.
West's Federal reporter (select volumes)
Call Number: REF KF 105 .F432
Corpus Juris Secundum (select volumes)
Call Number: REF KF 154 C62
Law of debtors and creditors
Call Number: REF KF 1501 .C72
Shepard's Wisconsin citations
Call Number: REF KFW 2459 .S5
Callaghan's official Wisconsin reports
Call Number: REF KFW2445 .W5
Wisconsin administrative code
Call Number: REF KFW2435 .A27
Updated version available online through Fastcase. Log in with your NWTC ID number and password. Then click on Browse Libraries and look for the Administrative Materials box.
West's Wisconsin statutes annotated
Call Number: REF KFW2430 .A4
Updated version available online through Fastcase. Log in with your NWTC ID number and password. Then click on Browse Libraries and look for the Legislative Materials box.
Callaghan's Wisconsin digest
Call Number: REF KFW 2438 C3

State of Wisconsin Forms

Wisconsin practice: Civil procedure forms
Call Number: REF KFW 2930 .W574

Criminal Law

Wisconsin jury instructions, criminal
Call Number: REF KFW 2983 A6 W57
Updated version available online through Fastcase. Log in with your NWTC ID number and password. Then click on Browse Libraries and look for the Practice Aids box on the right side.

Employment Law

Wisconsin employment law codebook
Call Number: REF KFW 2734 .W57
Understanding employment discrimination law
Call Number: KF3464 .H34 2021
Understanding employment law
Call Number: KF3455 .B354 2019

General Civil Law

Wisconsin civil procedure before trial
Call Number: REF KFW 2937 .W562
Wisconsin jury instructions, civil
Call Number: REF KFW 2942.A65 W5
Updated version available online through Fastcase. Log in with your NWTC ID number and password. Then click on Browse Libraries and look for the Practice Aids box on the right side.
Wisconsin discovery law and practice
Call Number: REF KFW 2937 W57
Law of damages in Wisconsin
Call Number: REF KFW2595 .L3922 2020
Civil litigation : process and procedures
Call Number: KF8841 .G65 2019
Wisconsin pleading and practice : with forms (vol. 10)
Call Number: REF KFW 2930 .B73 2021-2022

Probate Law

Wills, trusts, and estate administration
Call Number: KF753 .H47 2016 (2-Hour Textbook Collection)
Revised edition of Wisconsin Probate Law and Practice.
Legal forms for everyone : leases, home sales, avoiding probate, living wills, trusts, divorce, copyrights, and much more
Call Number: KF170 .B38 2016

Real Estate and Insurance Law

Wisconsin real estate and real property codebook
Call Number: REF KFW 2512 A3
Understanding insurance law
Call Number: KF1164 .J47 2018

Family Law

Family Law
Call Number: KF 505 .S833 2020 (2-Hour Textbook Collection)