LibGuides: Laboratory Science Technology Program Guide: Online Resources

Online Videos

Newest Physical Science Online Videos
Watch the latest online videos for Physical Science in our Films on Demand collection.
Latest Biology Online Videos
See the newest Biology online videos in Films on Demand

American Society for Clinical Pathology
Includes continuing education, certification, career opportunities and publications.
American Society of Hematology
Includes educational and career opportunities, publications, and monitors proposed Federal laws and regulations.
American Association of Blood Banks
Provides educational programs, newsletters, and monitors legal aspects affecting blood banks.
American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science
The society provides position papers, conferences, career opportunities, related links, and publications.
Project Firstline
"Project Firstline provides innovative and accessible infection control education for all frontline healthcare workers." Educational materials include videos, interactive activities, and training toolkits.

MedPix (National Library of Medicine)
Free open-access database integrating medical images including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.
Public Health Image Library (PHIL)
PHIL is "an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures." Free, copyright-cleared images and videos on public health topics.
PubMed Central (PMC) Images Search
Type a topic into the search box, and PMC will automatically search all image captions in the archive and retrieve images related to this topic.
Images are displayed on the right side of the results page.
Medical Images Guide - Duke University Medical Center Library
Links to collections of medical images, organized by subject (pathology, histology, medical specialty, public health, and more).

NWTC students can access the following science resources by visiting UW-Green Bay campuses in Green Bay, Marinette, Manitowoc, and Sheboygan.

Web of Science
Disciplines covered include biology, chemistry, psychiatry, and veterinary medicine. Find scholarly & trade articles, reviews, conference proceedings, and books & book chapters
Environment Complete (EBSCOhost)
Subjects covered include agriculture, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management.

For a full list of resources available on UW-Green Bay campuses, see A-Z Databases: Science.

NWTC students can access the following nursing & allied health resources by visiting UW-Green Bay campuses in Green Bay, Marinette, Manitowoc, and Sheboygan.

Cochrane Library
A collection of meta-analyses and systematic reviews on a broad array of medical research.
Clinical Key
Subjects covered include nursing, healthcare, medicine, nutrition, and other medical specialties. Books, academic journals, articles, educational resources, and clinical overviews.
SPORTDiscus
Subjects covered include sports medicine, coaching & education, consumer health, nutrition, exercise science, health education, physical therapy, and all fields related to sports science.

For a full list of resources available on UW-Green Bay campuses, see A-Z Databases: Nursing & Health Studies.