Open Educational Resources (OER)

Resources include lecture notes, class exercises and worksheets, journal articles, Canvas courses, research instruments, links to courseware and apps, Github repositories, and more covering a wide range of STEM subjects.

From the Pressbooks Directory of over 3000 OER books.

OER course modules, textbooks, simulations, assessments, and other learning objects. From MERLOT

General bio, biochemistry, cell & molecular, microbiology, and more.

Lab experiments, visualizations & simulations

Video, lectures, animation, interactive exploration, interactive online labs, and more from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. 

Projects, research, grant information, media, classroom resources, and much more.

Interactive simulations in Biology from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

Journal articles and images (including figures, tables, and graphs), all CC licensed.

OER course modules, textbooks, simulations & virtual labs, assessments, and other learning objects

From the Pressbooks Directory of over 3000 OER books.

General chem, organic, inorganic, environmental, and more.

Lab experiments, interactive applications, case studies, and more.

OER course modules, textbooks, simulations & virtual labs, assessments, and other learning objects

A WISELearn Curated Collection

Free courses, modules, and materials.

Includes OER books on topics such as biochemistry, organic chemistry, and physical chemistry.

From the Pressbooks Directory of over 3000 OER books.

OER course modules, textbooks, simulations, assessments, and other learning objects.
Scroll down for materials by discipline.

Free courses, modules, and other materials.

Includes OER books on topics such as biomedical, chemical, electrical, environmental, and mechanical engineering.

From the Pressbooks Directory of over 3000 OER books.

Aggregates information from around 20 different OER websites and organizes it by engineering discipline and, in some cases, by subdiscipline. Maintained by the Engineering Libraries Division of the American Society for Engineering Education

Basic math, pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, calculus, logic, and applied math.

From the Pressbooks Directory of over 3000 OER books.

OER course modules, textbooks, simulations & virtual labs, assessments, and other learning objects

Just learning algebra? Start here. Use these in conjunction with your HCC course or textbook.

Use these short videos to brush up on the fundamentals.

This is a large list of videos, but they cover 3 semesters of college calculus.

Over 100 short and easy-to-understand videos covering pre-algebra fundamentals.

This is what happens when you master algebra. When you finish these 31 videos and you'll be ready for an even bigger challenge.

Get a head start on your statistics class here. Eventually most of the statistical functions will be covered.

Free course materials; Undergraduate and graduate level; supplemental resources

Interactive simulations in Math from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

College physics, waves and acoustics, and more.

Demos, experiments, visualizations & simulations

From the Pressbooks Directory of over 3000 OER books.

OER course modules, textbooks, simulations & virtual labs, assessments, and other learning objects

Undergraduate and graduate level course materials.

A WISELearn Curated Collection