LinkedIn Learning Online Videos and Tutorials

Creating Collections

Collections are an easy way to organize courses and videos you'd like to review later or share with others. A collection in LinkedIn Learning can be one or many videos and can be edited at any time.

When you find a video or course you'd like to add to an existing or new collection:

  1. Click the Save icon (looks like a bookmark)
  2. Then click Add to collection.
  3. From the Add to collection pop-up window that appears, click + Add to add to an existing Collection or click Create New Collection.
  4. In the Create a new collection window, enter a Title and Description (if desired).
  5. Click Create.

For more information, see Creating Learning Collections.

Managing & Sharing Collections

To access your Collections:

  1. Click on the Me icon at the top of the page.
  2. Click on Collections.
  3. You have the option to Share, Edit and Delete each Collection.
  4. When you click on Share, a pop-up window will ask you to select who can see your Collection.
  5. Choose Northeast Wisconsin Technical College to create a link that will be accessible to all NWTC students and employees (they will need to activate their account if they have not done this yet).
  6. Copy and paste the url into an email or Blackboard. URLs should look like this: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/collections/6555469226260381697?u=2191962

For more information, see Managing Learning Collections and Sharing Learning Collections.

Creating Collections with Due Dates (Employees only)

If you’ve asked Kim LaPlante for admin access, you can create collections with due dates from LinkedIn Learning by clicking the Go to Admin link in the upper right corner. 

  1. Go to the Admin page, select Content, and choose Collections.
  2. Click Create New and give the collection a name and description.
  3. Add any videos you want to the collection.
  4. Once you have the collection the way you want it, click Publish.
  5. Click the curved right arrow under the collection to recommend it. 
  6. Choose Recommend to Learners/Groups to have LinkedIn Learning send the message to selected NWTC individuals with an optional due date.  (Make sure they have logged in to LinkedIn Learning first to activate their account). Otherwise choose Get SSO URL to email  or share the collection without a due date.

 

Follow these same instructions when creating Learning Paths (lists of videos that need to be completed in a specific order). Just select Learning Path instead of Collection, and create sections to indicate the video order.