Click on an article title to get more information, such as the subject terms and abstract (or summary).
You can then click on the link to the item. Look for links that say "Access now (PDF)" or "Access Options".
There are also helpful tools at the top of the detailed record and PDF.
to get the citation for the resource. Select APA or MLA, copy the citation, then paste it in your References or Works Cited page.
to create a stable link for that resource, to save a copy to your OneDrive, or to email yourself a PDF full-text article.
to download a copy of a PDF full-text article.
to print the full-text artice.
to save the record to your My Dashboard.
If an article is available to read right away, you will see Access now (PDF)
You may also see an Access Options menu. Sometimes the options include Online Full Text and PDF.
Other times it provides a link to search for other full-text sources of the article.
Click on the article title to learn more about the article, including an abstract (summary) and all subject headings (which you can click on).
CINAHL provides a computer-generated citation for each record in a number of citation formats, including APA. (FYI: APA is the citation format required by most health sciences instructors.) When you are on the results page or in the PDF full-text of an article, look for the Cite icon at the top of right of the screen.
A Citation Format box will appear at the top of the record. Scroll down and copy the APA citation. IMPORTANT: These are computer-generated citations, so they are not always perfect!
For example, in the APA citation provided below, all the nouns in the title of the article are capitalized, BUT the official APA rules for citing an article title are to only capitalize the first word of the title (and subtitle, if there is one). So, you could copy and paste the citation into a Word document:
Hoffart, N. (2014). The Development of Kidney Transplant Nursing. Nephrology Nursing Journal, 41(6), 127-138.
and then change the capital letters to lower case:
Hoffart, N. (2014). The development of kidney transplant nursing. Nephrology Nursing Journal, 41(6), 127-138.